Nokia Lumia 900

I got a chance to handle the Nokia Lumia 900 at CES and I was impressed. If you’d like to know what my review of it would look like, just check out my writeup of the Lumia 800, my feelings about it are identical.

Basically, I think it’s good enough to make me switch from the iPhone, but only if it gets developer support. This passage sums it up:

I would love to see the philosophy and artistry at evidence in the Lumia 800 continue to guide Nokia’s partnership with Microsoft. Hopefully long enough to see a surge in developer support of Windows Phone 7, which is really the best OS alternative to iOS at the moment.

If, and it’s a very big if, the Marketplace begins to come alive with the same sense of joy and kind of innovation that iOS users are used to seeing, I could easily see my “would” become a “will”.

For another great perspective, check out TNW Microsoft editor Alex Wilhelm’s review of the 900 here.

 
40
Kudos
 
40
Kudos

Now read this

Why it Doesn’t Matter if iCloud is Better

Federico Viticci posts up a nice roundup of developer complaints about iCloud and John Gruber of Daring Fireball says it’s not as good as Dropbox for developers or users yet. None of this matters because of this one fact: almost 70% of... Continue →