In which I join Svbtle

For a while now I’ve been toying with the idea of a space to develop thoughts and ideas that just don’t fit, for whatever reason, within the scope of my work at The Next Web. I’ve been following what Dustin has been doing with his own blog over the last several months and I’ve found a lot to like.

When I saw that he was growing his personal platform into the Svbtle network I reached out because I was intrigued. I think that the concept is timely, the aesthetics are top notch and, most of all, the backend is designed to work pretty much exactly how I think.

When working on on developing an article or solving a problem in my writing, I almost invariably start with a single sentence or idea scratched into my notebook. From there it expands into a page or two of notes and data, which then gets fleshed out into an article. The design of Svblte felt to like a good fit for how I process and, so far, it seems to be.

If you follow me on Twitter you’ll know that I’m a gamer, a reader and a lover of movies in addition to having an appreciation for worthwhile design and technology. Hopefully some of that will bleed through onto the page here.

Thanks for reading, more to come.

Matthew Panzarino

 
45
Kudos
 
45
Kudos

Now read this

Square’s Gift Card Gift To Small Merchants

Square recently introduced Gift Cards to its Wallet and Register apps. This lets users purchase and redeem these cards both via the app and through Apple’s Passbook if they’re on iOS. It’s a slick addition, very interesting given that... Continue →