Farewell, Matt

My friend and colleague Matt Brian is moving on from The Next Web to The Verge. I’ve had a wonderful time working with him, it’s been an excellent couple of years and I can’t wait to see what he gets up to in his next phase.

Matt has contributed so much to TNW over the years that it was hard for me to find something perfect to share on his exit. But I think the time he threw up in a plane demonstrates his dedication to getting the story. And it’s super embarrassing.

See ya Matt!

 
51
Kudos
 
51
Kudos

Now read this

Reginald Braithwaite on Employer Access to Facebook

Reginald Braithwaite files a faux resignation letter due to new policies that force him to ask potential hires for access to their Facebook profiles. I have been interviewing senior hires for the crucial tech lead position on the Fizz... Continue →