All Great Things…

This week is my last working at The Next Web. It’s a pretty big change for me, as it really feels like family in a way that a lot of employers jabber about but few actually mean. I’ve only been writing for 4 years but that’s about 50 in blog years, and I feel fortunate that I got to be a part of an organization with great people like Zee, Patrick, Boris, Brad, Matt, Martin, Alex, Courtney, Amalia, Anna, Jon, Ken, Emil, Harrison, Josh, Paul, Nick and so many others.

It’s been a genuine pleasure working at TNW. For just over two years I was able to wake up every morning and love where I was going to work. That’s an absolutely invaluable thing and I hope I get to experience it again somewhere else. Everyone there is fantastic and I know they’ll do just fine moving along without me. I know without a doubt that TNW has one of the deepest benches in the blogging business, and I’ll be following along with pride.

As for what’s next? I don’t know but I’m exploring that now.

My stats so far go something like this:

A good start.

 
259
Kudos
 
259
Kudos

Now read this

Stop Not Linking

The practice of dancing around attributing sources by either not linking them or by linking them only in a special ‘sources’ area tucked away at the bottom of a post drives me nuts. Jim Dalrymple of The Loop tweeted about this issue and... Continue →